Reviews

Ms

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2019

Lovely, just left my second workshop with RK and TPO. Not only do they have wonderful warm energy. But their playfulness and humor makes for an open and safe space for reflection and growth. I look forward to more workshops with them.

Caitlyn

Cultivating Your Why: Review

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2019

RK has done it once again with the newest addition to their Mind, Body and Spirit class. While I, unfortunately, arrived too late for the introduction, RK was kind enough to later inform me that they and TPO had both briefed and informed the class of T/their various dynamics and what might possibly be witnessed during the class. (These kinds of warnings are paramount for those who might be unaware and unpepared, so many thanks for that.) As I took my seat, RK began by defining the word ‘cultivate’ and speaking on how that word would inform the class through out our evening. Next, they moved onto personalities (Myers-Briggs) and how they corresponded with different learning modalities. In the handouts we were given during the class, there were not only examples, but also explanations in regards to the different modalities that were touched upon. TPO was kind enough to give a few examples, both of his own and in regards to his relationship with RK. The most wonderful example being how it not only affected T/their kink, but also T/their day to day lives, as well. These examples gave another view into how we, as people, use our own modalities to communicate with others, though such communication might not be taken or handled in the way in which we, ourselves would. This then lead into a discussion regarding core values (also listed on the handout) and how our own core values might not necessarily align with our partner’s (or another individuals’) core values. At that point, the similarity was drawn between both core values and learning modalities: there are no right or wrong ways to take in information, just as there are no right or wrong core values. Both are just traits and ways in which we as individuals learn and thrive, though they may not match those around us. The question was then asked: how do we then work alongside and communicate with those who are different than us? Through out the class, we were all invited to speak and share our own thoughts and experiences, both positive and negative. Questions were both put out and recieved from the audience as RK and TPO kept the energy flowing throughout the evening. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and cannot recommend this series enough to those desire to learn, not only about kink, but also about ourselves as individuals. (Highlights: the demo with explanations, the FREE link to the Meyers-Briggs test and the listed recommended reading)

TheNymphOfStyx

Cultivating your Why- an amazing class!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2019

I was very fortunate to take this class tonight! Rodeokitten is a warm instructor who presents her material in an entertaining and informative matter. She is very engaging. The material she covered is a amazing. She knows how combine relationship advise and kink. Her classes are a must

M

ONE HELL OF A PERFORMER!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2019

I had (more than a few ) opportunities to collaborate with RK. Moreover, she performed at events which I was the photographer. When I saw her, I saw a petite and yet strong woman, who carries bulky and heavy bags and stuff to her jobs, moved around efficiently, always carried a smile on her face, she’s always so well-prepared for her jobs. RK is very serious about her jobs, she kept socializations to a minimum and yet polite level, you knew she was trying to concentrate on her jobs, getting herself ready, it’s like giving a $100 job a $200 effort, that made her performance explosive, for she gives above and beyond. I highly recommend RK!

BoBoChee

Speaking From The Bottom: Review

Rated 4 out of 5
December 27, 2018

The class was brilliant fom start to finish, being both educational and informative. As a bottom, much of what RK spoke about allowed me to take a look at myself and my actions in a reflective way that allowed me to ask questions without feeling attacked or like I was doing something wrong in my submission. Some of which being: does your body language convey something that you may not want to present? Has your speech been taken as an ultimatum versus trying to communicate a need or desire? Could your communication be improved with those around you, even with those whom are not partners? Despite being in a 24/7 Master/slave relationship, everything spoken about still applied to most bottoms, even those like myself who aren’t currently interested in pursuing a committed relationship. Submission is submission and we can all learn from each other and our mistakes. Speaking of which, it was incredibly refreshing to hear a committed D/s couple openly admit to having made mistakes and still confess to continuing to learn from such things. TPO was especially open about his own struggles as a Dominant learning to navigate his relationship with RK as they discovered what worked for them and what didn’t. Again, it is BEYOND refreshing to hear from, not only a Dominant, but Master in a 24/7 TPE relationship that is honest about shortcomings, confusion and trying to find a path that suits not only Him but his partner, as well. Allowing input from attendees, inviting participation and asking questions only furthered the intimate atmosphere of the class in a comforting way rather than turning into a lecture as so many classes do. Personal (Favorite) Highlights: -the explanation and demonstrations in regards to body language -the quotes and excerpts RK used in her speech (NOTE: it was difficult to keep up with the source material, so having the books/authors/etc. written down on handout would be lovely for further research) -Input from TPO. Many bottoms think alike, so hearing another (Dominant) perspective on the same subject allowed further understanding and a better way to understand what Tops may be going through as we as bottoms process much of our own things. A Further Note: This is not a judgement or criticism, just something to be mindful of for furture classes/demos. Although RK and TPO spoke of DDLG and age-play, there was no warning that such play might happen during the demo. The caning scene began with the term “slave”, so I personally thought that it would strictly be a M/s scene. RK quickly slipped into little-space which was mildly triggering for me as I have extensive history with sexual abuse and both ageplay and DDLG are very difficult for me to be involved in, even as a bystander. Had the demo gone on for much longer, I may have had to briefly ecuse myelf or even leave. (Another attendee also spoke of his surprise at how quickly the scene changed.) There is absolutely nothing wrong with this dynamic or play and both parties seemed comfortable with it, but for future reference I do HIGHLY recommend warning those attending classes that the D/s dynamic is quite fluid and there is a chance of seeing such a scene unfold an evolve (ageplay, DDLG, etc). That aside, it was a wonderful class and I look forward to attending more in the future. There is a need for bottom centered learning, especially classes taught by bottoms, themselves, and I can’t wait to see what else arises from this series! -Much Love and Respect

Nahla

The Real Deal

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2018

Rodeokitten does a phenomenal job explaining her experiences, of which she has vast amounts, into ways you connect with and understand. She goes below the surface and brings to light the inner desires most are afraid to speak of.

Bad Tiger

Wonderful performer & presenter!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2018

RodeoKitten is an exceptional performer, always bringing something creative and authentic to the stage, as well as being supremely reliable and easy to work with from a producer perspective. We have gotten excellent feedback on her classes and are looking forward to having her present even more in the future!

Shay Tiziano

An Incredible Resource

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2018

RodeoKitten is not only damn good at what she does, she’s good at explaining how to’s and why’s, from processing through different types of pain to navigating different rolls in relationships to even becoming a better model and getting more in touch with your body. rodeokitten is an excellent source of knowledge, compassion and compersion

Rene

Mind-blowing bottoming insight

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2018

I took a class where RodeoKitten walked through their methods of withstanding and conquering varying levels and kinds of pain. She was organized, prepared, and professional. I learned a lot from her in not a lot of time. She communicates her ideas thoughtfully and thoroughly. I look forward to her next class!

Gray

Communication

Rated 4 out of 5
October 17, 2018

Excellent presenter with a passion for the community and people! Diverse and personable style. Glad to attend RK’s classes and am looking forward to more.

Bri Burning

So helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2018

After seeing RodeoKitten at various events, I was delighted to find out she was teaching a class. It was so informative and helpful that I made sure I took her next one as well! She is a thoughtful and genuine presenter with a really great point of view and I make sure to take any of her classes when they come up.

Gwindylyn

 


LEAVE FEEDBACK

Follow this blog

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.